Supervisory Committee Connétables de Jersey

Minutes of the meeting held on Monday 17th February 2025 at the Town Hall, St Helier

Present:

Connétable de St Brélade - M. K. Jackson, Chairman

Connétable de St Hélier - A. S. Crowcroft

Connétable de la Trinité - P. B. Le Sueur

Connétable de St Martin - Mrs K. Shenton-Stone

Connétable de St Jean - A. N. Jehan

Connétable de St Clément - M. O'D. Troy

Connétable de Grouville - M. Labey

Connétable de St Ouën - R. Honeycombe

Connétable de Ste Marie - R. D. Johnson

Connétable de St Sauveur - K. C. Lewis

Apologies for absence were received from the Connétable de St Laurent - Mrs D. W. Mezbourian, Vice Chairman and the Connétable de St Pierre - R. P. Vibert.

In attendance:

Mrs S. R. de Gruchy, Secretary

Mrs S. J. Parkin, Secretary

Non-exempt (public) under Freedom of Information (Jersey) Law 2011

Minutes

1. The minutes of the meeting held on 16th December 2024, having been previously circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.

Rate Appeal Board members 2. The Supervisory Committee, with reference to its minute no. 3 of 16^{th} September 2024, noted that the Minister for Treasury and Resources had lodged "au Greffe" a proposition to appoint members to the Rate Appeal Board (P.7/2025) which was scheduled to be debated by the States on 18^{th} March 2025.

Association of Jersey Rates Assessors 3. The Supervisory Committee noted that the annual general meeting of the Association of Jersey Rates Assessors had been held on 8th January 2025 and that the Chairman of the St Ouen Assessment Committee had been elected as the Association's Chairman for the coming year.

Office - recruitment

4. The Chairman reported on the recent employment of Mrs S J Parkin as Secretary, and she was welcomed to the meeting.

The Committee confirmed the signatories on the office bank accounts should be the Chairman, Vice Chairman and staff and therefore updated accordingly.

Chairman	Date
----------	------

22 Supervisory Committee 17th February 2025