Connétables Chairman and Vice Chairman appointed

Following the recent elections, the Comité des Connétables has appointed Mike Jackson, Connétable of St Brelade, as its Chairman for the next four years.

Mike Jackson takes over from Deidre Mezbourian, the Connétable of St Lawrence, who has chaired the Comité since 2018 but has now been appointed as Vice Chairman.

Mike Jackson and Deidre Mezbourian are also appointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman, respectively, of the Supervisory Committee.

For more information about the appointment process please refer to Comité des Connétables | Comité des Connétables ( and Supervisory Committee | Comité des Connétables (